aboutUS

The mission of Our Lady of Wisdom Church & Catholic Student Center is simple: To Form Lifelong Disciples of Jesus Christ. 

 

Our vibrant ministry serves the community at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, where over 65% of students identify themselves as Catholic. We invite you to get to know more about our ministry and make Our Lady of Wisdom Church your home during your years at UL Lafayette. Upon graduation, we invite you to join our official alumni network, the UL Newman Alumni Chapter.

 

Our Lady of Wisdom's parish extends to more than 350 families who make up our permanent parishioner community, and thousands of friends and benefactors throughout the United States.

 

We invite you to connect with us, get involved, and support our unique mission on campus.

Sincerely in Christ,
Rev. Patrick Broussard

Pastor & Chaplain

Fr. Patrick Broussard Director of Vocations.jpg

Fr. Patrick Broussard

Father Broussard received his Bachelor of Philosophy and Theological Studies from St. Joseph Seminary College in Covington, LA and an S.T.B. from the Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas (The Angelicum) in Rome. He was ordained to the priesthood in 2014, and is a UL alumnus!

OUR

PRIESTS

Fr. Stephen Pellessier

Fr. Pellessier received his Bachelor of Philosophy and Theological Studies from St. Joseph Seminary College in 2014 and his Master of Divinity from Notre Dame Seminary in 2018. He was ordained to the Priesthood in 2018 and served as Parochial Vicar of St. Bernard Church from 2018-2020.

ourSTAFF

 

Campus Life

Mat (3227).jpg
Mathew Ardoin
Sarah Jara

FOCUS Missionary Team Director

sarah.jara@focus.com

Parish Life

Veronica Pagán
Katie Austin Landry
Robin Hebert

Marriage Ministry

robin@ourladyofwisdom.org

Duston Stout

Liturgical Music

music@ourladyofwisdom.org

Deacon Juan Pagán
Deacon Kyle Polozola

ADVANCEMENT

Mary (3251).jpg
Mary Hernandez

Executive Director of Advancement

mary@ourladyofwisdom.org

ADMINISTRATION

Annie (3220).jpg
Annie Ducote

Communications Director

annie@ourladyofwisdom.org

Jeane Moya

Pastoral Assistant

jeane@ourladyofwisdom.org

Colette LeBlanc

Receptionist

colette@ourladyofwisdom.org

Gwen Landreneau

Bookkeeper

Gayle (3202).jpg
Gayle Alexander

Archivist