Our Lady of wisdom
church 
and catholic student center

337-232-8742

info@ourladyofwisdom.org

Mailing Address:

P.O Box 43599
Lafayette, LA 70504

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Physical Address:

501 E St. Mary Blvd.

Lafayette, LA 70503

©2018 by Ragin' Cajun Catholics

aboutUS

The mission of Our Lady of Wisdom Church & Catholic Student Center is simple: To Form Lifelong Disciples of Jesus Christ. 

 

Our vibrant ministry serves the community at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, where over 65% of students identify themselves as Catholic. We invite you to get to know more about our ministry and make Our Lady of Wisdom Church your home during your years at UL Lafayette. Upon graduation, we invite you to join our official alumni network, the UL Newman Alumni Chapter.

 

Our Lady of Wisdom's parish extends to more than 600 families who make up our permanent parishioner community, and thousands of friends and benefactors throughout the United States.

 

We invite you to connect with us, get involved, and support our unique mission on campus.

Sincerely in Christ,
Rev. Bryce Sibley

Pastor & Chaplain

Fr. Bryce Sibley, S.T.L.

Father Sibley received his Bachelor of Sacred Theology from the Angelicum and his Licentiate from the Pontifical John Paul II Institute for Studies on Marriage and the Family, both in Rome. He was ordained to the priesthood in 2000, and is a UL alumnus!

OUR

PRIESTS

Fr. Rene Pellessier

Father Pellessier received his Bachelor of Liberal Arts from St. Joseph Seminary College and his Master of Arts in Theology and Master of Divinity from Mount St. Mary's Seminary. He was ordained to the priesthood in 2017 and will be a U.S. Navy Chaplain following three years of service in the Diocese of Lafayette.

ourSTAFF

Campus Life

Mathew Ardoin
Brenna Murphree
Sarah Jara

FOCUS Missionary Team Director

sarah.jara@focus.com

Parish Life

Veronica Pagán
Robin Hebert

Marriage Ministry

robin@ourladyofwisdom.org

Katie Austin
Deacon Juan Pagán
Duston Stout

Liturgical Music

music@ourladyofwisdom.org

Mary Hernandez

Executive Director of Advancement

mary@ourladyofwisdom.org

Annie Ducote

Ministry Outreach Coordinator

annie@ourladyofwisdom.org

ADVANCEMENT

ADMINISTRATION

Gayle Alexander

Archivist

Colette LeBlanc

Receptionist

colette@ourladyofwisdom.org

Gwen Landreneau

Bookkeeper

Jeane Moya

Pastoral Assistant

jeane@ourladyofwisdom.org