aboutUS

The mission of Our Lady of Wisdom Church & Catholic Student Center is simple: To Form Lifelong Disciples of Jesus Christ. 

 

Our vibrant ministry serves the community at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, where over 65% of students identify themselves as Catholic. We invite you to get to know more about our ministry and make Our Lady of Wisdom Church your home during your years at UL Lafayette. Upon graduation, we invite you to join our official alumni network, the UL Newman Alumni Chapter.

 

Our Lady of Wisdom's parish extends to more than 600 families who make up our permanent parishioner community, and thousands of friends and benefactors throughout the United States.

 

We invite you to connect with us, get involved, and support our unique mission on campus.

Sincerely in Christ,
Rev. Bryce Sibley

Pastor & Chaplain

Fr. Bryce Sibley, S.T.L.

Father Sibley received his Bachelor of Sacred Theology from the Angelicum and his Licentiate from the Pontifical John Paul II Institute for Studies on Marriage and the Family, both in Rome. He was ordained to the priesthood in 2000, and is a UL alumnus!

OUR

PRIESTS

Fr. Stephen Pellessier

Fr. Pellessier received his Bachelor of Philosophy and Theological Studies from St. Joseph Seminary College in 2014 and his Master of Divinity from Notre Dame Seminary in 2018. He was ordained to the Priesthood in 2018 and served as Parochial Vicar of St. Bernard Church from 2018-2020.

ourSTAFF

 

Campus Life

Mathew Ardoin
Sarah Jara

FOCUS Missionary Team Director

sarah.jara@focus.com

Parish Life

Veronica Pagán
Katie Austin
Robin Hebert

Marriage Ministry

robin@ourladyofwisdom.org

Deacon Juan Pagán
Duston Stout

Liturgical Music

music@ourladyofwisdom.org

ADVANCEMENT

Mary Hernandez

Executive Director of Advancement

mary@ourladyofwisdom.org

ADMINISTRATION

Annie Ducote

Communications Director

annie@ourladyofwisdom.org

Jeane Moya

Pastoral Assistant

jeane@ourladyofwisdom.org

Colette LeBlanc

Receptionist

colette@ourladyofwisdom.org

Gwen Landreneau

Bookkeeper

Gayle Alexander

Archivist

Our Lady of wisdom
church 
and catholic student center

337-232-8742

info@ourladyofwisdom.org

Mailing Address:

P.O Box 43599
Lafayette, LA 70504

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Physical Address:

501 E St. Mary Blvd.

Lafayette, LA 70503

©2020 by Ragin' Cajun Catholics